Author Topic: Im new  (Read 3943 times)

November 29, 2006, 04:39:28 PM
Read 3943 times

duckydude1

• View Profile
well like the subject said im new to psycokinesis and psi and everything so what do you suggest i do im just seeing what a variety of people say.  i would appreciate your help.

November 29, 2006, 05:00:27 PM
Reply #1

zaigon

• A Familiar Feature

• Personal Text
    I have been crushed, nothing left to do but rise
    • View Profile
I'd suggest going to the articles section and reading through the beginning articles there. Focal meditation for starters, and then look around at the others, see if psionics is right for you, then come back here if you have any questions concerning what you have read.
V|e|r|i|t|a|s my antidrug

November 29, 2006, 05:30:22 PM
Reply #2

Arinil

• Veritas Furniture

• Personal Text
    Aspirant of the Wood
    • View Profile
You wouldn't happen to like ducks...?
Whoever knows everything but himself, lacks everything. (Th 3)

November 29, 2006, 05:33:38 PM
Reply #3

duckydude1

• View Profile
yes arinil i like ducks do you?? ok thank you zaigon i will do that

November 29, 2006, 05:45:48 PM
Reply #4

duckydude1

• View Profile
well i notice that a lot of the things i have read involve a flame and well im a kid and not supposed to play with fire so is there other things i could start with or should i just go ahead and find a candle to light

November 29, 2006, 06:03:01 PM
Reply #5

zaigon

• A Familiar Feature

• Personal Text
    • View Profile
A candle is used in focal meditation because it grabs and keeps your attention, your focus, hence the word "focal" in focal meditation. But you can use anything. A dot on the wall, the floor, a piece of paper, or anything else, a flame is just used because the color and flickering motion keeps your attention, and alot of things you read shouldn't involve a flame, unless it is focal meditation or pyrokenesis.

November 29, 2006, 06:11:07 PM
Reply #6

duckydude1

• View Profile