Author Topic: Internet Script Error  (Read 4225 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

April 16, 2006, 12:22:54 AM
Read 4225 times

Australian Warriors

  • Veritas Furniture

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 417
  • Karma:
    0
    • View Profile
When Ever I access this site, a yellow box pops up and says:

An Error Has occured on this page

Line: 8
Char: 9
Error: Object Doesn't Support this method
Code: 0

Do you want to keep running scripts for this page?
Yes/No


why is this?

April 16, 2006, 05:34:19 PM
Reply #1

kobok

  • Tech Team
  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****
  • Veritas Council

  • 4985
  • Karma:
    171
  • Personal Text
    Veritas Council
    • View Profile
When Ever I access this site, a yellow box pops up and says:

An Error Has occured on this page

Line: 8
Char: 9
Error: Object Doesn't Support this method
Code: 0

Do you want to keep running scripts for this page?
Yes/No


why is this?

Exactly which browser, and which version of that browser, are you using when you get this error?
Latest article:  Construct Dynamics

Want to learn psi?  Check out our collection of psi articles.

June 18, 2006, 05:45:57 PM
Reply #2

Australian Warriors

  • Veritas Furniture

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 417
  • Karma:
    0
    • View Profile
Microsoft, Microsoft Xp

June 18, 2006, 10:17:26 PM
Reply #3

kobok

  • Tech Team
  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****
  • Veritas Council

  • 4985
  • Karma:
    171
  • Personal Text
    Veritas Council
    • View Profile
Microsoft, Microsoft Xp

That's not a browser, it's a company and a version of an operating system.

I don't know how to pinpoint an error without specific information.  You haven't specified if the error still persists, or on what pages, or whether it's on the forum or the wiki or both, and I would need to know your browser version number to figure out which version of the scripts are being run.
Latest article:  Construct Dynamics

Want to learn psi?  Check out our collection of psi articles.

June 19, 2006, 02:17:07 AM
Reply #4

Australian Warriors

  • Veritas Furniture

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 417
  • Karma:
    0
    • View Profile
god, i don't know half that stuff!

June 19, 2006, 09:03:36 AM
Reply #5

no_one_2000

  • A Veritas Regular

  • Offline
  • **
  • Greenhorn

  • 95
  • Karma:
    0
  • Personal Text
    Veritas' Favorite Lurker
    • View Profile
He means, are you using Internet Explorer?  Netscape?  Firefox?  Opera?  ...

And he's also asking for the version of the browser.  This can usually be found by going into Help > About.

So for example, a proper answer might be "Internet Explorer 6.0" or "Firefox 1.5.0.4"

--

Along with that...

- Is the error still appearing?
- Where does the error appear? (In the wiki?  On the forum?  Where?)

Hopefully you understand that you can't fix a bug report very easily when the report contains little helpful information.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2006, 09:06:59 AM by no_one_2000 »

June 19, 2006, 05:12:18 PM
Reply #6

Australian Warriors

  • Veritas Furniture

  • Offline
  • ****

  • 417
  • Karma:
    0
    • View Profile
oh, cool, thanks  no_one_2000  :biggrin:

i use internet explorer, version 7 beta 2,
 
and the message pops up randomly. When i click on a link, or message.(forums)