Author Topic: Post formatting problem  (Read 164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

June 18, 2018, 12:55:26 PM
Read 164 times

Akenu

  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 3366
  • Karma:
    -40
  • Personal Text
    यम या रा आना
    • View Profile
    • Akenu's Initiation
Hey, I tend to use a blank line as a separation between paragraphs.
Yet after posting the message, the extra blank line is missing. What's up with that?

June 18, 2018, 11:10:04 PM
Reply #1

الظلام

  • Settling In

  • Offline
  • *

  • 23
  • Karma:
    2
    • View Profile
You mean,

Like this?

I just press the enter button twice.
Pressing it once moves it to the line directly underneath, then pressing it again leaves an empty line between my last sentence and the new one.
Is that how you are doing it?

June 18, 2018, 11:32:40 PM
Reply #2

Akenu

  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 3366
  • Karma:
    -40
  • Personal Text
    यम या रा आना
    • View Profile
    • Akenu's Initiation
You mean,

Like this?

I just press the enter button twice.
Pressing it once moves it to the line directly underneath, then pressing it again leaves an empty line between my last sentence and the new one.
Is that how you are doing it?
No, I press enter twice.

Maybe pressing it 3 times?

I hope this is not a browser problem.

June 18, 2018, 11:36:41 PM
Reply #3

الظلام

  • Settling In

  • Offline
  • *

  • 23
  • Karma:
    2
    • View Profile
If you are pressing it twice, then we are doing the same thing.

What browser do you use?

June 19, 2018, 12:26:40 AM
Reply #4

Akenu

  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 3366
  • Karma:
    -40
  • Personal Text
    यम या रा आना
    • View Profile
    • Akenu's Initiation
If you are pressing it twice, then we are doing the same thing.

What browser do you use?
Firefox Quantum 60.0.2 (64b)

June 19, 2018, 12:34:38 AM
Reply #5

Akenu

  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 3366
  • Karma:
    -40
  • Personal Text
    यम या रा आना
    • View Profile
    • Akenu's Initiation
Trying Opera, pressing enter now
Pressing enter twice now


Pressing enter thrice now




done

June 19, 2018, 12:36:34 AM
Reply #6

Akenu

  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 3366
  • Karma:
    -40
  • Personal Text
    यम या रा आना
    • View Profile
    • Akenu's Initiation
Back in Firefox, pressing enter once nowpressing enter twice now
pressing enter thrice now

done

June 19, 2018, 12:37:08 AM
Reply #7

Akenu

  • Posts By Osmosis

  • Offline
  • *****

  • 3366
  • Karma:
    -40
  • Personal Text
    यम या रा आना
    • View Profile
    • Akenu's Initiation
So, it's a firefox problem  :o :headwall:

Anyway, thanks with the problem analysis, The Dark :)

 
« Last Edit: June 19, 2018, 12:43:20 AM by Akenu »