Author Topic: Intense, painful itching during 'energy work'  (Read 6277 times)

June 01, 2013, 11:53:27 AM
Read 6277 times

Kemetin

• A Familiar Feature

• View Profile
hey guys, frequent lurker here, a problem I've been having over the last few months has finally pushed me into registering, really hoping somewhere here can help me figure out what's going on. To the point, I've been experiencing, as the title suggests, a deep, intense and painful itching feeling during various exercises which involve energy flow or movement. The feeling is mostly concentrated in my legs, being at it's worst around my feet/shins and growing gradually weaker upwards, although I sometimes get patches of it further up the body, particularly on the top of my head.

I first noticed this sensation when I started practicing Qi Gong in January. I've since stopped practicing Qi Gong daily  (I eventually settled into a routine of IIH exercises and some basic GD style ritual work, and sadly couldn't fit Qi Gong in), but it still occurs during other exercises, being particularly intense during the Middle Pillar, and occurring or not seemingly at random during the LBRP, both of which I perform on a daily basis. I also get flashes of it during Bardon's Pore Breath, although nowhere near as intense as with the other exercises.