Author Topic: Polyamory and soul mates  (Read 936 times)

August 02, 2016, 04:07:11 AM
Read 936 times

llillith

• View Profile
I am new in this and have been pondering on it. Polyamory is the practice of intimate relationships where individuals have more partners.
Since I had spiritual experiences, and have been awakened a bit, I have been feeling enormous amount of love, I want to share with people and want to connect. But it led me to a confusion.
If I thrive to accept others as I do myself, I see sex as a way of becoming one with everything, as I feel energies or souls merging. So it is only natural to want it with and for everybody, right? In theory.

In practice, I am disappointed in myself on how much I judge people for their personality, for their looks etc. To the point I feel disconnected again. Why do I still make choices about who do I share myself with? I feel their love but it is one sided and I do not feel the need to connect with them spiritually nor physically.  That leaves me with guilt. Although I am not guilty for them being that way.
If you believe in soul mates, is it not such a selfish and narcissistic concept where you connect only with people on the similar level of consciousness? Is making such choices leading to freedom?

If you did not experience this, I would still love to hear your thoughts about it. You can even answer the same questions only regarding friendships without sex.

August 02, 2016, 02:54:41 PM
Reply #1

Steve

• Posts By Osmosis

• View Profile
Body for the body, soul for the soul.

I know that I have a number of biases regarding body types. But I recognize my associations: for instance, I dislike tons of fat on people because it is indicitive of laziness and an unwillingness to be physically active. I dislike strong, bad odours for obvious reasons. Things like that.